Health & Social Care

Entry Requirements 

Grade 4 in English and Maths and L2P in Health and Social Care level 2.

About This Course

This qualification is an in-depth study of the health and social care sector.


Course Content & Assessment

The Pearson BTEC Level 3 National Extended Diploma in Health and Social Care is equivalent in size to three A Levels and comprises of 13 units of which 8 are mandatory and 4 are externally assessed.


What could this course lead to?

The BTEC National Extended Diploma is a 2-year qualification, meaning that learners will complete 13 units, which will fully prepare them for a range of health and social care degree programmes or jobs within the profession. The qualification carries a minimum of 48 UCAS and a maximum 168 UCAS points and is recognised by higher education providers as meeting admission requirements for many relevant courses, for example: BSc (Hons) in Nursing, BA (Hons) in Social Work, BSc (Hons) in Physiotherapy, BSc (Hons) in Occupational Therapy, BSc (Hons) in Speech Therapy, BA (Hons) in Health and Social Care and any other health related or higher education qualification.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now